Pakistan collapsed Sri Lanka with a huge margin in 3rd ODI

Today December 22 2013, a match of 3rd One Day International (ODI) was being played between the cricket teams of Pakistan and Sri Lanka in Sharjah (UAE). Sri Lanka  won the toss but decided to field first and given the chance to Pakistan to bat first in the said match.

Pakistan, taking the advantage of batting first, succeeded to set 326 scores with the loss of 05 wickets in 50 overs and given the target of 327 runs to Sri Lanka to win. But unfortunately Sri Lanka could not maintained the grip on pitch of the game and all team out at 44.4 overs with the score of 213 runs. Hence Pakistan trounced Sri Lanka with huge margin of 113 runs and succeeded to take 2-1 lead in the Five-Match series. Tillakaratne Dilshan was the highest scorer for Sri Lankan Team as he could score only 59 runs off 62 balls.

Following players have participated in the 3rd ODI between Pakistan and Sri Lanka:-

Pakistan: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal(w), Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka: Kushal Janith Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Angelo Mathews(c), Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga.

What Next?

Related Articles