Pakistan defeated South Africa in 1st ODI in Cape Town

Today November 24 2013, a match of 1st One Day International (ODI) was being played between the cricket teams of Pakistan and South Africa in Cape Town. Pakistan won the toss and decided to play first against the South Africa in the said match.

Pakistan scored 218 with the loss of 09 wickets in 50 over and given the target of 219 runs to South Africa for victory. But unfortunately South Africa could not streamlined the game and all team out at 48.1 overs with the score of 195 runs. Hence Pakistan beat South Africa by 23 runs and succeeded to take 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Following squad players have participated in the 1st ODI between Pakistan and South Africa.

Pakistan Squad: 1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Ahmed Shehzad/Nasir Jamshed, 3 Sohaib Maqsood 4 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 5 Asad Shafiq/Umar Amin, 6 Umar Akmal, 7 Shahid Afridi, 8 Sohail Tanvir, 9 Junaid Khan, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Bilawal Bhatti.

South Africa Squad: 1 Hashim Amla, 2 Graeme Smith/Quinton de Kock (wk) 3 Jacques Kallis, 4 JP Duminy 5 AB de Villiers (capt), 6 David Miller, 7 Ryan McLaren, 8 Dale Steyn, 9 Morne Morkel, 10 Lonwabo Tsotsobe 11 Imran Tahir.

What Next?

Related Articles